kale chips.

This is a quickie because it’s not really a recipe. It’s more like a directive to eat these. If you are lacking in vitamins, or fibre, or feeling like you don’t eat healthy enough – eat these! Kale chips are delicious and easy and cheap. And also high in vitamin K and A. Almost spells k-a-l-e.

My good friend gave me her tips on her kale chips which I have used and only made up my own temperature. And really, my friend didn’t give me a real time. So I have adjusted nothing, I suppose. Thanks Lauren.

I eat these every night when I get home from work/while watching TV. I feel zero guilt about it.

Kale Chips

1 head kale, washed and cut off the tough stems.
1 tbsp. olive oil
1-2 tsp. kosher salt
1 tsp. fresh black pepper

Preheat your oven to 350-375 depending on the strength of your oven. These babies crisp up quick, so be aware. Line two baking sheets with parchment paper.

Tear the trimmed kale into chip-size pieces. No pieces should be left behind though. Drizzle both sheets with the olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper, to taste. Put in oven, cook about 5 minutes but keep an eye. When the kale chips are crisp and just beginning to brown around the edges, remove and put into a bowl.

Devour.

This entry was posted in recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

